Larry Atkins Awards

The Staff Advisory Council’s Larry Atkins Award recognizes UMW employees who are the unsung heroes of our offices. Recipients of this award lend a helping hand to their teammates, go above and beyond in each and every while wearing a smile, and set a positive example for others.

The S.A.C. employee award is named for Larry R. Atkins, Facilities Services’ building coordinator for the Stafford Campus. Sadly, we lost Larry in July 2011; Larry was one of the first employees to receive the S.A.C. “We Couldn’t Do it Without You Award,” which has since been renamed in his honor.

The Staff Advisory Council chooses one wage, one classified and one administrative professional faculty member to receive this award each year.  The winners are normally announced during our Employee Luncheon in the fall.

To nominate a UMW employee, submit the Larry Atkins Award Form.

The 2018 Larry Atkins Award nominees were:

Nominee’s Name (First) Nominee’s Name (Last)
Terry Luttrell
Tina Faulconer
Julia “Susie” Kuliasha
Jennifer Buist
Cheryl Dunn
Beth Hunsinger
Kelly Eury
Breece Melkonian
Barry Buchanan
Breece Melkonian
Sarah Lindberg
David Wilt
Pat Baughman
Cheryl Dunn
Andrea Cordray
Rosemarie Staggs
Kevin Caffrey

The 2018 Larry Atkins award winners and all previous winners are listed on the UMW’s Human Resources page.


Comments are closed.