Archive for the ‘Elections’ Category

Elections – The Votes Are In!

Thursday, November 21st, 2013

The results for the 2013 Staff Advisory Council elections are in.  Here is the list of representatives elected for a three-year term beginning in January 2014 through December 2016.

Amy O’Reilly
Bethany Friesner
Daniel Nelson
Erika Spivey
John Symonds
Jonathan Maynard
Julie Smith
Kathleen Tillery
Pam Lowery
Vicki Sullivan

Congratulations to all the winners.  A special thank you to all the candidates for running in this year’s election and remember that 10 colleagues are up for election each year. Next year it could be YOU!

A list of current members can be found at

It’s Time to Vote!

Thursday, November 7th, 2013

Voting is now closed.  Look for results on the Elections page no later than 4:00pm, November 20.

S.A.C. 2012 Election Results

Thursday, December 13th, 2012


The following have been elected to serve a three year term on the Staff Advisory Council. Your term will begin in January 2013. Representatives will receive further information concerning the January retreat after the winter holiday. Congratulations!


David Berreth

Kevin Caffrey

Lisa Ames

Cheryl Mason (appointed to a one year term)


Abbie McGhee

Dei Bayer

Laura Allison

Les Johnson

Pam Verbeck


Libby Myers

S.A.C. Election Candidate Profiles

Thursday, November 29th, 2012

The Staff Advisory Council elections will be happening soon (look for the announcement). Nominations have been made and the candidates who have accepted their nominations are now listed in the Elections section of this website. Please review the candidates and get ready to vote!