About the Council

Council Charge

Current S.A.C. Constitution (PDF)

The Staff Advisory Council is an elected body of classified, wage, and administrative staff whose purpose is to promote collaboration and ensure open communication channels throughout all levels of the University. The council provides an avenue for employee input and feedback and a means of participating in the design, development, and implementation of University programs, projects, and services. It also strengthens employee awareness of critical issues and provides a valuable perspective for the University community and administration on matters of significant concern to wage, classified, and administrative staff.

SAC New Employee Presentation (PDF)

SAC new employee narrative (PDF)

The members of the Staff Advisory Council are:

President - Les Johnson
Vice-President – Laura Allison
Treasurer –  Michael Morley
Secretary -  Pam Lowery

S.A.C. Members and their terms:

Member, Election Year

Barry Buchanan, 2014
Charles Tate, 2014
Chrissy Bowdren, 2014
Dre Anthes, 2014
Mathew Wilkerson, 2014
Melina Downs, 2014
Michael Morley, 2014
Paul Kay, 2014
Priscilla Sullivan, 2014
David Berreth, 2015
Kevin Caffrey, 2015
Laura Allison, 2015
Les Johnson, 2015
Lisa Ames, 2015
Pam Verbeck, 2015
Susan Lafayette, 2015
Amy O’Reilly, 2016
Bethany Friesner, 2016
Daniel Nelson, 2016
John Symonds, 2016
Julie Smith, 2016
Kathleen Tillery, 2016
Pam Lowery, 2016
Vicki Sullivan, 2016

Comments are closed.